Posted by: The Grrl In the Moon | July 8, 2009

Heard and seen, kids.

I was just talking with a coworker about kids. Also about the cute but sometimes embarrassing things that come out of their mouths. So these are some of the things I remember and loved.

So from the mouths of my babes.

Laura used to always say, “This is taking FOoooorLONg!” (Forever) This was so cute and it was a sad day when she grew out of it.

I don’t use the word coat very often, I instead use the word jacket. When Freya was little and learning to talk, she picked this up. Now I want you to say this fast a couple times, because this is how it ended up for me. “Jacket off” After the first incident, I tried to make sure her jacket came off first, as she had become quite irate and was screaming “Jacket off, jacket off, jacket off!”

I also had a problem with the word shirt with Freya, there was no r.

Freya, “Can I have a stepmom?”

Jane, “Can I borrow your van? My friend said she can teach me to drive when your to busy too.” (My van is a year old)

Laura, “Why can’t Freya be the older sister?”

For the HSM Fans, my girls were convinced that it was Champagne and Ryan, not Sharpay. They ran around and had Mr. D convinced, he came to me one day and said, “uh why did Disney call a character Champagne?”

I hope I made you chuckle, I’d love to hear a couple of your own favorites.

Leave a Reply

Categories

